Community Mental Health Board
Community Mental Health Board (CMHB) members assess, plan, organize and supplement resources for services with funds available in the areas of mental illness, developmental disability, alcohol and substance abuse for Oak Park residents. Members of the Community Mental Heath Board are appointed by the Township Trustees to four-year terms. The Community Mental Health Board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm.  CMHB meeting locations are subject to change.  For questions, please contact at the Township or call 708-383-8005.

Current CMHB Members
Nancy Staples, President
Jaimee Reggio, Vice President
Liz Raleigh, Treasurer/Secretary
Dr. Richard Carroll
Dr. Bill Troyer
Anne Schreiner
Marge Trybus, Oak Park Township Trustee Liaison
Janet Graf
Gustavo Espinosa

For more information about CMHB, click here.

Click here for a Community Mental Health Board Committee Application


Financial Advisory Committee to the Township

Approved by the Township Board of Trustees in April 2018,  Financial Advisory Committee to the Township (FACT) has one main goal:  to provide structured systemic review of the organization's governance, risk management, and internal control practices.  The FACT Committee includes residents with knowledge of advisory roles, finance, IT, the law, risk, and internal controls.  In October, 2018, in addition to a Township Board member and the Township Manager, five members of the Committee were appointed:  Gregory Kolar, Kitty Conklin, Delilah Strickland, Doug Weismantle, and Dirk DeLor.  Two members of the Committee will be appointed by the Oak Park Township Board of Trustees to an initial three-year term and a subsequent two-year term.  The remaining members will serve up to two two-year terms.  Meetings are held quarterly; all FACT meetings will be subject to the Illinois Open Meetings Act.  For questions, please contact at the Township or call 708-383-8005.

Financial Advisory Committee Members

Board representative - Township Supervisor Clarmarie I. Keenan
Township Manager - Gavin Morgan
Oak Park Resident - Gregory Kolar
Oak Park Resident - Delilah Strickland
Oak Park Resident - Doug Weismantle
Oak Park Resident - Dirk DeLor

For the Township resolution on the FACT Committee, click here.

Click here for a Financial Advisory Committee Application

Senior Services Committee

Senior Services Committee is made up of individuals with an interest in the welfare of seniors in the community. The Committee acts in an advisory capacity to the Township Board of Trustees. Members of the Senior Committee are appointed by the Oak Park Township Board of Trustees to three-year terms. Meetings are conducted jointly with the River Forest Township Senior Committee which is similarly appointed by the River Forest Township Board of Trustees. Meetings are held frequently.  For questions, please contact at the Township or call 708-383-8005.

Click here for a current calendar of the Senior Services Committee meetings.

Click here for a Senior Services Committee Application

Current Senior Services Committee Members - River Forest
Ann O'Connell
Ruth Reko
James Flanagan
Micah Hibler
Jean Buckley
Sally Gibbs
Jean Buckley
Margaret Rudnik
Karen Taubman

Current Senior Services Committee Members - Oak Park
Dr. Kenneth Blair
Joy Aaronson
Barbara Bodner
Patricia Koko
Lydia Manning
Michelle Thomas
Valerie Lester
Ade Onayemi (Oak Park Township Trustee Liaison)

Youth Services Committee
The Youth Services Committee engages in a variety of activities and services directly impacting the youth of Oak Park and River Forest. Youth Services of Oak Park and River Forest contract with agencies, organizations, institutions, as well as parent and youth groups for programs that address specific need areas for the youth of our community. Members of the Youth Services Committee are appointed by the Township Trustees to three-year terms. The Youth Services Committee meets on the first Wednesday of every month.  For questions, please contact at the Township or call 708-383-8005.

Click here for a Youth Services Committee Application

Current Youth Services Committee Members - Oak Park
Michelle Mbekeani-Wiley (Oak Park Township Trustee Liaison)
George Bailey
Jhontia Williams
Patricia Bowman
Erica Charles
Patrice Dziire
Jen Olsen
Tim Thomas

Current Youth Services Committee Members - River Forest

Carla Sloan (River Forest Liaison)
Cal Davis
Rosa Briskovic
Colleen Norton
Angelika Rupp
Nicole Paulk