Oak Park Township Board Members Appointed for Four-Year Term

Oak Park Township announces the following members to be appointed to the Township Board as a result of the April 6th, 2021 Consolidated Election:

Clarmarie Keenan – Township Supervisor
Ali ElSaffar – Township Assessor
Greg White – Township Clerk
Eric Davis – Township Trustee
Adekunle “Ade” Onayemi – Township Trustee
Tim Thomas – Township Trustee
Dr. Margaret Trybus – Township Trustee

Outgoing Township Trustee Michelle Mbekeani received a proclamation in recognition of her service as Trustee and liaison to the Youth Services Committee.  The proclamation also thanked Trustee Mbekeani for “her work toward maintaining and improving Township policy, operations, and services.”  Incoming Trustee Tim Thomas was congratulated and welcomed by all Board members.

All newly elected Board Members were sworn in at the May 11th 2021 Board meeting by Clerk Greg White, and their official four-year term will begin on Monday, May 17th 2021. All Township Board meetings are open to the public.  Meetings will be held virtually until further notice.  Login details, agendas and documents are posted at: https://oakparktownship.org/board-agendas-finances/.

Oak Park Township assists residents by providing a variety of governmental services and resources, with a special emphasis on advocacy and partnerships in human services that benefit at-risk youth and senior citizens as well as mentally ill and financially struggling community members.

# # #